Where is everybody?

If you don't know where to post something, put it here and an administrator or moderator will move it to the right place.

Where is everybody?

Postby mightymrbob » Mon Jun 21, 2004 5:39 pm

How come whenever I'm here no one else is? It's half six in the evening in england, what time is it "over there"? :(

And could someone please tell my STUPID STUPID MATHS TEACHER that there is a fourth dimension? I'm relatively new to this stuff, and whenever I try and explain it to him he doesn't listen and tells me to shut up.

Tut tut tut... Some people!

There are 11 dimensions, right? 10 spatial and 1 "time", right?
mightymrbob
Trionian

Re: Where is everybody?

Postby Keiji » Mon Jun 21, 2004 6:27 pm

It's half six in the evening in england

Yay, another person in England. :D

mightymrbob wrote:There are 11 dimensions, right? 10 spatial and 1 "time", right?

No, there are theoretically infinite dimensions. Time is not a dimension.
Keiji
Administrator

Postby mightymrbob » Mon Jun 21, 2004 7:12 pm

Okay... Let's just say, "I knew that". lol

Sooo, er, I've been to Torquay... Ahem...

*Urgently requesting something, anything, to talk about*

Oh, and WOOHOO!! I'm no longer a pointspace citizen.
Oi you, out of my way. Bah. I can't jump that high!

Edit by BobXP: Please do not double post.
Tell me I’m the anchor of my own ascension
Tell me I’m a tourist in the 4th dimension

FFX-2 Forums -- My Forum
mightymrbob
Trionian

Postby Keiji » Mon Jun 21, 2004 8:05 pm

You've been to Torquay? Cool :D

btw as you may or may not know I am a mod around here :wink:
Keiji
Administrator

Dimensions

Postby mghtymoop » Tue Jun 22, 2004 3:03 am

those who follow string theory believe there are either 10 or 11 dimensions + time (there is no evidence to support this theory)
infinate dimensions is an adaptation of string theory so time is also outside of the dimensional classification (again no evidence)