first ever question

Ideas about how a world with more than three spatial dimensions would work - what laws of physics would be needed, how things would be built, how people would do things and so on.

first ever question

Postby bmx_er » Sat Aug 20, 2005 3:05 am

hi,l it's my first time on this website and i just want to ask a question to see if the members of this message bored are as intellegent as hey seem to be.

i belive that a being in the fourth dimension is everywhere in space at every point in time all at once, this is because i believe that our time and space boundaries have no relevane or meaning in the fourth dimension, thus none of our three dimensional laws of physics apply in any way in higher dimensions.

please let me know what you think of my brief opinion of the fourth dimension
bmx_er
Nullonian

Re: first ever question

Postby jinydu » Sat Aug 20, 2005 7:25 am

bmx_er wrote:hi,l it's my first time on this website and i just want to ask a question to see if the members of this message bored are as intellegent as hey seem to be.

Edit by iNVERTED: fixed your quote

You mean board! :lol:

bmx_er wrote:i belive that a being in the fourth dimension is everywhere in space at every point in time all at once, this is because i believe that our time and space boundaries have no relevane or meaning in the fourth dimension, thus none of our three dimensional laws of physics apply in any way in higher dimensions.

please let me know what you think of my brief opinion of the fourth dimension

It is beyond the scope of this board to ask the question of whether a fourth dimension actually exists; however, it is true that there is no experimental evidence for a fourth (spatial) dimension. Instead, this board deals with what a four-dimensional world would be like if it did exist. Since we're not really grounded in actual reality, you're essentially free to make whatever sort of postulates you like about the fourth dimension.