Tetraspace...

If you don't know where to post something, put it here and an administrator or moderator will move it to the right place.

Tetraspace...

Postby kuko » Sat Sep 23, 2006 4:37 am

Hi all,
I'm new at this.
Does Tetraspace have the same meaning as The 4th dimension?
kuko
Nullonian

Postby PWrong » Sat Sep 23, 2006 5:29 am

yep :). Alkaline's main site has more information. If you want more complicated stuff, try the tetraspace wiki.

Welcome to the forum!
PWrong
Pentonian

Re: Tetraspace...

Postby pat » Mon Sep 25, 2006 2:59 am

kuko wrote:Does Tetraspace have the same meaning as The 4th dimension?

If, by "The 4th dimension", you mean "a 4th spatial dimension", then yep. Otherwise, you'll find some discussion here, but the main line is about four spatial dimensions.
pat
Tetronian

Postby papernuke » Mon Sep 25, 2006 3:50 am

pat wrote:

"a 4th spatial dimension"

like time
"Civilization is a race between education and catastrophe."
-H.G. Wells
papernuke
Tetronian

Postby Keiji » Mon Sep 25, 2006 6:12 am

No, time is not a spatial dimension.
Keiji
Administrator

Postby Nick » Mon Sep 25, 2006 10:26 am

Icon wrote:
pat wrote:

"a 4th spatial dimension"

like time

Icon, you missed the point entirely. Which made me laugh :lol:
I am the Nick formerly known as irockyou.
postcount++;
"All evidence of truth comes only from the senses" - Friedrich Nietzsche

Nick
Tetronian

Postby moonlord » Mon Sep 25, 2006 6:34 pm

Not only did you miss the point entirely, but you stated exactly what the post wanted to warn. A 4th spatial dimension, UNLIKE time. THat's soo funny :).
"God does not play dice." -- Albert Einstein, early 1900's.
"Not only does God play dice, but... he sometimes throws them where we cannot see them." -- Stephen Hawking, late 1900's.
moonlord
Tetronian

Postby batmanmg » Mon Sep 25, 2006 8:01 pm

**giggles** icon cracks me up.

but it does raise a good point. there is a large confusion as to what a dimension is. do we have a definition?