Is this possible?

If you don't know where to post something, put it here and an administrator or moderator will move it to the right place.

Is this possible?

Postby Co590 » Wed Oct 05, 2005 7:36 pm

Hi, im no scientist. Im only 14 in fact but could the dimension of time have been brought into motion at the big bang.

It is said that time and space can be warped in a black hole because of the extremes of one. But the extremes of the Big bang could have brought all of the dimensions into existance or moved them atleast anyway.

Seeing as the universe is expanding and moving outwards, is time doing the same? moving forward at a steady speed as it was nudged at the big bang.

It would therefore be moving forward always just as the universe is expaning in the other 3 dimensions. As to why we can move freely other wise in the other 3 dimsions. Prehaps time is harder to penatrate.

sorry i probably dont even make any sense at all.

Im not sure if this is already a theory or has been proven wrong and sorry if it is but it just came to me.
No-body is perfect. And im no-body. (so i am told)
Co590
Nullonian

Postby wendy » Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:33 am

When it is said space is curved, it isn't curved in any greater space. What happens is that for certian points, the angles on one side (the side nearer the mass) are slightly longer than the angles opposite. This means, for a circle of diameter 114.6 m/ms, the degrees near the mass might be 1.001 m/ms, while those opposite might be 1.0000.

Gravity works then as a tension: there is more "pull" near the mass then away from it.

Although the universe is expanding, it is not "moving", like what happens with a fire-cracker. It's more like a balloon. As you blow the balloon up, the surface stretches, but the dots don't move. You get the effect of moving at great speed away, even when you're standing still!

W
The dream you dream alone is only a dream
the dream we dream together is reality.